A StoneCrabs Theatre Company Project

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Book Club & Coffee Social @ The Toolshed, One Holyrood, Newport

April 27 @ 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

Book Club & Coffee Social will be meeting at One Hollywood in Newport from 10.30am on Sat, 23 March 2024

It’s a relaxed social meeting, so you can come along even if you haven’t read the book but would like to socialise and meet friendly folk.

The coffee social with breakfast or drinks will be taking place in the café from 10.45am. The book club will be meeting in the lounge from 11.45am.

Note: One Holyrood stop serving breakfast at 11.30am.

Please let us know if you can’t make it and if you have suggestions or any other queries, please contact Caroline at caroline@stonecrabs.co.uk / 07786 080203.

You can also join the Book Club Facebook group to stay up to date.

For whatever we lose, it is our self we find in the sea. ‘The best swashbuckler of the year … There are echoes of Horatio Hornblower in Nightingale’s introspection and doubts. The gay love story is beautifully written and the evocation of life on board the Scylla is equally good’ The Times ‘An extraordinary work, absolutely breathtaking … it beggars belief’ Conn Iggulden, New York Times & Sunday Times bestselling author ‘Achingly beautiful. A delightful, romantic, queer historical adventure’ Mackenzi Lee, New York Times bestselling author

A deeply poignant tale of naval warfare, political intrigue and a love between two men that stands tall in an unaccepting world. Perfect for fans of Hornblower, Sharpe and Outlander.


Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024
Time: 10.30 am
Location: One Holyrood, Newport, Isle of Wight
Price: Free
April’s Book Selection: Leeward by young Isle of Wight author Katie Daysh

Details

Date:
April 27
Time:
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
Event Category: